Notifications
Clear all

Looking for proven pure white racers

Page 1 / 27

Mizmo
(@mizmo)
Reputable Member Registered
Topic starter  

As title suggests I am looking for pure white birds only and want them to be from a proven line. I am new to this hobby and dont know where to look. I have found logans online but they have no history behind them so dont know their capacity of flying .last thing I want is to lose birds so early .

Thank you for reading , hopefully I get some leads .

Potter29
(@potter29)

Logic lofts buschaerts mite be worth a try i no he has rapidos so i recon he may have sum pure whites

ReplyQuote
Mizmo
(@mizmo)
Topic starter  

Logic lofts buschaerts mite be worth a try i no he has rapidos so i recon he may have sum pure whites

I will enquire and will let you know the outcome , thank you

ReplyQuote
Mizmo
(@mizmo)
Topic starter  

Unfortunately they have said it's rare for them to have a white bird as they dont breed for colour

ReplyQuote
jmccall
(@www-propertymaintenanceleeds-co-uk)
Estimable Member Registered

I tried this when I first started 7/8 years ago I bought
Logan’s
Busharts
Roland Jansens
You name it if it was white and had raced I tried it
I took first 9 in my very first open race and thought that’s it what a team members were calling me Paul Daniels 😂 😂
them pigeons never carded again and went down like 9 pins the odd one that made it through the season was gone come channel racing couldn’t get a feather home
Not that white pigeons are bad but 95% of all pigeons are and finding that white one and been able to form a winning team around it all white is near on impossible

The most colourful birds in my loft and winning well are mealys with the odd pied ide love a white winner but gave in trying I prefer just winning

ReplyQuote
Andy123
(@andy123)
Member Admin

I agree John, virtually impossible. The only single colour you could have as the only colour in the loft is Blue Bar. Any of the others could throw variations of patterns.